Discovery zone

Stay Safe © Nature in Art Trust Registered charity 1000553, Wallsworth Hall, Twigworth, Gloucester, GL2 9PA. 01452 731422  Contact

ACTIVITY DAYS


Each Activity Day has a theme. Each workshop interprets

that theme using age appropriate materials and techniques.


They run at the following times each day:

10.30-12.00pm: for 3 – 7 years

1.00-2.30pm: for 3 – 18 years

3.00-4.30pm: for 8 – 18 years



Easter Holidays.


Tuesday 9th April - Make a Bug Hotel.

Wednesday 10th April - Build a Robin Nesting Box.

Thursday 11th April - String Art.

Friday 12th April - Clock Making.


Tuesday 16th April - Decorate an Easter Egg.

Wednesday 17th April - Easter/Spring Batik.

Thursday 18th April - Egg Shell Mosaic.

Friday 19th April - Easter Wreath.


May Half-Term.


*These activities will be available to book at the end of April.


Monday 27th May - Family Fun Day.

The Otter Experience.

No need to pre-book.

Tuesday 28th May - Make a Helmet.

Wednesday 29th May - Coat of Arms/Banner.

Thursday 30th May - Clay Tower.

Friday 31st May - On Target.




For more images created by children on our activity sessions visit the gallery here


D

Nature In Art run a variety of activity sessions for children throughout the year. All activities are £6 and include entrance to the gallery for one adult and one child. All activities need to be booked in advance. Follow the Activity Brochure link for activities in 2019. If you would like to book onto any activities please click the button below.   


2019 Children’s Activities


Please follow the link

below to book onto our Activity Days



Book Activities

For more details

have a look at our

fully illustrated







Activity Brochure


Please do not hesitate to contact us for

guidance on how to book Activity Days,

or to arrange a time to “pop in” to meet with our Education Officer who is more than happy to

help you book on-line.





Fancy a

FREE Activity Day?



You can find our loyalty caterpillar on our 2019 Activity Days leaflet

Come to 10 Activity Days and we’ll give you your next one for FREE!

Terms & Conditions apply:

Loyalty cards are only valid for the year they are printed on. Once a new year begins we will issue you with your new loyalty card and you can begin collecting again. Stamps are none transferable. It is your responsibility to ask for your caterpillar stamping during each workshop your child attends. Your FREE activity must be claimed during the same year stamps are collected.