Discovery zone

Stay Safe © Nature in Art Trust Registered charity 1000553, Wallsworth Hall, Twigworth, Gloucester, GL2 9PA. 01452 731422  Contact

ACTIVITY DAYS

Each Activity Day has a theme. Each workshop interprets

that theme using age appropriate materials and techniques.


They run at the following times each day:

10.30 - 12.00pm: for 3 – 7 years

1.00 - 2.30pm: for 3 – 18 years

3.00 - 4.30pm: for 8 – 18 years


Summer Holidays.


Saturday 20th July- Family Fun Day.

Walk with Hawks.

£2 per person. (Excluding visit to Galleries)

Meet the birds, be creative, enjoy the garden

and have a great day out! No need to pre-book.

 

Wednesday 24th July - Boat Challenge.

Thursday 25th July  - Egg Challenge.

Friday 26th July - Monet’s Bridge Challenge.


Tuesday 30th July - Bird Mask.

Wednesday 31st July - African Inspired Mask.

Thursday 1st August - Animal Mask.

Friday 2nd August - Natural Bark Mask.


Special Event - Monday 5th August

Origami with Tony O’Hare. (Please note the

main  museum will not be open on this day)


Tuesday 6th August - Inspired by Michelangelo.

Wednesday 7th August- No Hands Needed!

Thursday 8th August- Foil Art.

Friday 9th August - Mixed Media Animals.


Tuesday 13th August - Plastic Bottle Flowers.

Wednesday 14th  August- Magazine Bowl.

Thursday 15th  August- Hot off the Press.

Friday 16th  August - Ocean Collage.


Tuesday 20th August - Flower Batik.

Wednesday 21st  August- Fabric Animal Bowl.

Thursday 22nd August- Felt Flowers.

Friday 23rd  August - Wet Felting.


Tuesday 27th  August - Feather Mobile.

Wednesday 28th  August- Rock Art.

Thursday 29th  August- Patterns in Nature.


Friday 31st August. Family Fun Day.

Discovery Day with Cheltenham

Science Group.

£2 per person. (Excluding visit to Galleries)

Come along and do some exciting and interesting

science experiments. No need to pre-book.





For more images created by children on our activity sessions visit the gallery here


D

Nature In Art run a variety of activity sessions for children throughout the year. All activities are £6 and include entrance to the gallery for one adult and one child. All activities need to be booked in advance. Follow the Activity Brochure link for activities in 2019. If you would like to book onto any activities please click the button below.   


2019 Children’s Activities


Please follow the link

below to book onto our Activity Days



Book Activities

For more details

have a look at our

fully illustrated







Activity Brochure

Fancy a

FREE Activity Day?



You can find our loyalty caterpillar on our 2019 Activity Days leaflet

Come to 10 Activity Days and we’ll give you your next one for FREE!

Terms & Conditions apply:

Loyalty cards are only valid for the year they are printed on. Once a new year begins we will issue you with your new loyalty card and you can begin collecting again. Stamps are none transferable. It is your responsibility to ask for your caterpillar stamping during each workshop your child attends. Your FREE activity must be claimed during the same year stamps are collected.

PLEASE CLICK HERE TO  MAKE A BOOKING